Edit or pause your listing at any time before your tickets sell by logging into the My Account section of the Ticketmaster website.
You can’t amend or remove a listing after the tickets have sold. If the tickets have sold, you must honour the transaction.
In some cases, a listing may be paused – for example, if there’s a query or if it’s undergoing security checks. If this happens and we need more information from you, we’ll be in touch.